The Parish School Board of the Parish of West Carroll, State of Louisiana, met in a public meeting at it's regular meeting place, the West Carroll Parish Media Auditorium, in Oak Grove, Louisiana, Monday, February 5, 2024, at 6:30 P.M.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Truman Smith, Laura Perkins, Todd Smith, Johnny Smith, and

Cullen Kovac

MEMBERS ABSENT: Charles Townsend and Shane Ray

Truman Smith gave the invocation.

The regular meeting of the West Carroll Parish School Board was called to order by President, Laura Perkins, at 6:30 p.m.

Agenda Item #1 To approve the amended agenda.

On the motion of Todd Smith, seconded by Truman Smith, the Board approved agenda item #1. The motion passed unanimously.

Agenda Item #2 To recognize and celebrate the 2023-2024 West Carroll Parish District Young Author winners.

Winners were presented with awards.

Agenda Item #3 To receive and audit presentation from Kristina Sage of Kolder, Slaven, and Company, LLC for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023.

The report was presented and questions were answered.

Agenda Item #4 To approve the minutes of the January 8, 2024, Regular Board Meeting. On the motion of Todd Smith, seconded by Johnny Smith, **the Board approved agenda item #4. The motion passed unanimously.**

Agenda Item #5 To receive the December 2023 financial report, including budget-to-actual comparisons.

The report was presented by business manager, Angela Johnson.

Agenda Item #6 To recognize and celebrate Mr. Johnny Smith as a 2023 LSBA Certified School Board Member for voluntarily earning twenty (20) or more LSBA-approved training hours for the 2023 calendar year.

The award was presented.

Agenda Item #7 To approve revisions to Policy CG as recommended by Board counsel. On the motion of Cullen Kovac, seconded by Johnny Smith, **the Board approved agenda item #7. The motion passed unanimously.**

Agenda Item #14 To receive the monthly personnel report. **No action taken.**

On the motion of Cullen Kovac, seconded by Johnny Smith, the meeting adjourned at 7:20 P.M. The motion passed unanimously.

Laura Perkins, President

West Carroll Parish School Board

Christy Boyte, Secretary

West Carroll Parish School Board